Ode to my Red Maine Coon friend

Rosie is not really my friend. I mean, okay she lives with me. And, okay I sort of like her. But, well, I also like to pounce on her, which upsets her for some reason. Today, I actually smashed her to the ground. Well, really I fell off the top of the refridgerator…..right on top of Rose. I guess I really didn’t MEAN it, I mean, not REALLY. And, well, I felt bad that she hurt her foot, so I wrote her a poem:

Her
my friend
throws
the pirate
in the ocean
tells me a joke
very softly

About The Wabi Sabi Woman

Who is The Wabi Sabi Woman? The essence of a Wabi Sabi woman is one who embraces the transitory, imperfect, unheroic, artistic solitary nature of living.
This entry was posted in cats, Felines, Humor, Maine Coon Cats, Red Maine Coon cats, Women and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment