Smokey Bear the Poet

On the top of this page you see a photo of my handsome self, Smokey Bear. I am the youngest in a Pride of Maine Coon cats, fed by my favorite (except when she is disciplining me) cat mom, Sande. I, as you can tell by the title, am the sensitive artist-poet type.

My person has these little words on her big white box where she keeps the chicken cold. I like to steal these words and create poems. Here is my poem for the day:

I laugh
though the air
laughs
too loud

Now, a little about me: My name is Smokey. I am a 7 month old Maine Coon. I weigh 17 pounds. I am sexy. I have the best fur, it feels like silk. I keep it nice and clean. My favorite food is boiled chicken or canned tuna, I can’t decide which one I like better. My person is an artist and I am very good at posing for her, (also drinking her paint water, stealing her brushes, and tracking paint where I think it needs to be).

My best habit is tripping Sande. My worst habit (come on we all have one!) is…well…humm…peeing in corners. But, I only do that when I am thinking of a new poem and I promise I will stop, honest!

That is it for now. I have more poems to share, later! Sande’s opening tuna!!!!!!!

About Maine Coon Pride

We are a family of Maine Coon Cats dedicated to increasing the communication beween feline and human kind.
This entry was posted in cats, Felines, Humor, Maine Coon Cats, Uncategorized, Women and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

